Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Beautiful Day!

on March 16, 2015

Happy Monday! It was a lot easier to get up this morning compared to last Monday. I think I’m adjusted to the time change.

I’m still pretty sore from Friday, but it’s a lot better than previous days.

Monday’s WOD: Please remember to sign up for classes on Zenplanner.

A) Press: 8min to build to max for the day – got to 70#, failed at 75# even though I got it last week.
B) Press: 3 sets, 1 press every 10 seconds for 6 reps (re-rack between reps), 1:30 rest between sets. – 45# (1), 50# (2)
Notes: Start around 60% of A. Be conservative on your first set because it will feel navy quickly. The goal should be to build a little each round without failing any reps.

C) Back Squat: 8min to build to a max for the day – got to 125#, last week only 110#
D) Back Squat: 3 sets, 1 rep every 10 seconds (DO NOT re-rack the bar between reps), 1:30 rest between sets. 75#
Notes: Start around 60% of C and build from there if possible.

E) 6min AMRAP:
Wall balls, 20/14# to 10’/9′ – it took me 5:30 excruciating minutes
If you get to 100 in under 6min stop there and record your time.

I work today and have my clothes packed to go for a walk on the levee when I’m done at 1pm. I figure I’ll eat an apple and string cheese and that will tide me over until I get home to eat something more substantial.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

