Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Jumpin’ the BIG box!

on March 19, 2015

Thursday’s WOD:
A) Snatch Practice: 8min to build to a max for the day.
This is practice time. Use this time to work on your technique. – I got to 60# and that was plenty for today. I haven’t snatched in a long time.

B) EMOM, 10min
Odd: 5 power snatch, 95/65 – started at 60#, went to 55#
Even: 10 Box Step Up, 24″/20″ – 12″ box with 45# weight on top.

C) EMOM, 10min
Odd: 6 OHS, 95/65 – 55#
Even: 8 target burpees, 6″

D) EMOM, 10min
Odd: 3 wall walks or 5-6 HSPU – 1st round of wall walks, then held plank for 30 seconds, arms were shot!
Even: 8 Box Jumps, 24″/20″ – 12″ box w/ 45# weight, then Tracy added at 10″ weight, then a 15″ weight (2 rounds), then I went to the 20″ box! First time for everything!

I work 8:45-1 today and the girls have Art Club after school. Before I get them I have to stop at the bank and Pierce’s to get grapes. They are finally on sale! I’ve been missing my frozen grape snack.

Tomorrow I’ll go to the gym and then my day is wide open. I offered to come in on Friday and shelf-read, but so far no response from the higher ups. I may head to Woodman’s and Aldi’s for some stock-up shopping since I get paid tomorrow.

L has a dance tomorrow night and C is unsure if she’s going to go since her good friend won’t be there. Hubby and I were supposed to go out for dinner, but we’ll see what happens.

Enjoy your day!

One response to “Jumpin’ the BIG box!

  1. biz319 says:

    Thanks for the birthday wishes! 😀 Enjoy your day

Leave a Reply

