Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Guilt Free Saturday!

on March 21, 2015

Good evening! I slept until 6:15 this morning. Then I couldn’t decide if I should work out or not. So I did interval running on the treadmill for 2 miles after breakfast. Later in the morning hubby and I went to the gym so he could take measurements for some new benches we need built. Then it was home for lunch before the movie.

We met C at the movie since she spent the night at a friend’s house. They went to see Cinderella while L and I saw Insurgent. Good movie, but I think this may be the end of them and it doesn’t seem like they’ll make a 3rd, but you never know. I did have a few bites of L’s cotton candy at the theater and then we all stopped for some ice cream on the way home. I contained myself and just got the single scoop of Almond Joy, it was delicious!

I did walk for a bit and read when we got home, my back was sore for sitting for over 2 hours! I just needed to move, and call me a wimp, but it’s still just too chilly outside.

Brats and homemade fries are cooking for supper and I need to meal plan for the upcoming week. I know it will involve chicken and tilapia since we have a bunch in the freezer.

Oh, I’ve also failed to mention that it has now been 21 days of no popcorn, nuts or cereal binges! 🙂

Leave a Reply

