Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Moving around!

on March 24, 2015

Monday morning and evening were a tag strange. First I got home from the gym to find that C had unloaded the dishwasher and the dish drainer and put the dishes away. She also made herself eggs for breakfast and packed her lunch. After school she wanted to clean the bathroom and then after supper she rearranged the furniture and vacuumed the living room! Awesome! I even got both girls to make the chicken nuggets last night in exchange for not having to do the dishes. I got to bed pretty early and woke up just minutes before my alarm went off.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Snatch Practice: 10min to build to a max – 60# again
B) EMOMx6: 10 Box Jumps – big box!
C) EMOMx6: 2 TnG PS + 2 OH Lunge each leg, 115/75 – I stuck with 55# which wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be

Notes: Part A) 10mins to practice snatch technique. Build to AHAP with good mechanics. If you’re new, start snatching from the “power” position. Once you have that down (it might be a couple days/weeks), then snatch from the hang. Once that’s down, then move to the floor. Segment & slow it down to learn the correct movements.
Part B) Again, practice the varying box jump methods and identify your most efficient technique.

D) 5 Rounds at 90% effort:
45 sec AD immediately followed by
10 HRPU
10 Alt’g Lunges, BW
Rest 1min

Notes: 90% effort means go hard but it should be a repeatable effort.

I’m heading downstairs soon to walk & read and then get ready for the day. I work 1-5 and we are having tilapia for supper. I think I’ll have mine with a salad and the rest of the family can have baked potatoes.

I’m hoping for an early night to bed again tonight. 😛

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

