Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

1 goal done!

on April 1, 2015

I did manage to go the entire month of March without having popcorn! One out of three goals accomplished. 😛

I debated for 30 seconds this morning to skip the workout, but I’m glad I went today and tomorrow can be a DOR.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Clean & Jerk Practice: 1 power clean + 1 push press + 1 push jerk + 1 split jerk. 35#,55#, 60#, 65#, 70#, 75#, 80#, 85#

Notes: Use this time to work on form for the clean and the overhead movements. Build to max in 10 min if you’re consistent with proper form.

B) 3 sets @100% effort:
200m row
10 burpees
10 Russian KB swings, 50/35#
20 cal AD
Rest/walk 8 min b/w sets

Notes: Sets at end should be ALL OUT; long rest periods so get after it. These 3 sets were around 3 minutes each, I LOVED the 8 minutes of rest!

I’m going to walk & read, wake up the girls and shower up for the day. They are going to their friend’s house while I work at WW. I’ll weigh in today, it is what it is. I also have a bit of shopping to do before AND after WW. I also work tonight 5-8:30. Sadly, I’ll probably be working Wed. nights all summer. Chris isn’t coming back to work for us so I won’t have him covering my shift. 😦

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

