Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Easter!

on April 5, 2015

Good morning! I looks like I need to recap a bit.

Friday night was our anniversary dinner, we went to Buck & Honey’s in Sun Prairie. Let’s start with the positive. There was great service, quick to bring out our salad and soup and while the waiter apologized for the wait for our entrée, it really didn’t take long to get it. Hubby got the stuffed chicken breast with garlic roasted mashed potatoes and asparagus. I had the jambalaya. Both dishes were delicious and hubby is hard to please! LOL We did look at the dessert menu, but nothing caught our eye. The negative was the place is noisy! Not a romantic restaurant. For dessert we headed to Orange Leaf, it’s a do-it-yourself yogurt place. You pick your yogurt flavor(s) and toppings. It was fun and yummy! We already know we have to take the girls there for the experience.

17 yearsmy flowers2

Even though hubby doesn’t look thrilled in this picture, I assure you he’s happily married! LOL

Saturday I worked out before I went to work. Work was pretty slow, but I busied myself with my own project of scanning books. After work I came home and walked on the treadmill a bit and read.

This morning I did over 2 miles on the treadmill. I ran the first mile and then walked and read to finish up my book. We are going to hubby’s aunt’s house for lunch and I think we’ll head down to the park after we eat since it’s going to be a nice day.

The girls are back to school tomorrow. It will be very hard for them to get up early since they have been sleeping in all week.

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1, walk & read, pork tenderloin for dinner, L has piano
  • Tuesday – gym, work 8:45-1, walk & read?, pick up C from school go to program with her from 3:45-4:45, walk after supper?
  • Wednesday – gym, walk & read, work WW and weigh-in (it’ll be bad), walk?, work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – DOR?, work 8:45-1, Art Club for the girls, work WW
  • Friday – gym, work?, wide open day!
Leave a Reply

