Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Girl Talk Tuesday!

on April 7, 2015

Happy Tuesday! I got to bed early last night again, but it was a morning of hitting the snooze button and then rushing around to get to the gym!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A1) 8-12 push-ups, rest 1 min
A2) 10 DB bent-over row, neutral grip, 2 sec hold at top, 3 sets, rest 1 min – 20# KB

B) 10 min @85-90% effort:
12 cal row
12 KB swings – 35# KB
12 walking lunge steps

Rest 3 min

C) 10 min @85-90% effort:
10 shoulder-to-OH, 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – 65#
15 box jumps, 24/20″ (any style)
30 double unders or 90 single unders

Notes:
– add weight if possible on push-ups and/or do push-ups from parallettes
– high aerobic (sustainable) effort on 10 min pieces

Today Ben videotaped us on our shoulder to overheads. I have some things to work on! 😛

I work 8:45-1 today and I get to be there during story time. Always a noisy and busy bunch of kiddos!

After school today there is a program for C, my 4th grader. The nurse from the school talks about puberty and nutrition, etc. This time it’s from 3:45-4:45. I think when I went with L it was a night, but I don’t remember for sure.

Not much else is happening in my world. Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

