Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Preppin’

on April 12, 2015

Happy Sunday!

Saturday morning I ran/walked 3 miles at home before going to the gym. I did some practice work on my jerk. I think I made a lot of progress. I also did a few strict presses and then decided I should practice my double unders. It’s my goal for the year to get those suckers down. I did manage to string together 4 in a row, using the method of two regular jumps then one double under. 4 times! I was so excited! I’ll show you my battle wounds to prove I was really trying. I have the sore calves today to prove it too!

double unders

Today they are bruises.

Saturday afternoon I took the girls to the Dells Outlet Mall, Kohl’s and Walmart. Then we made a stop at Market Square Cheese. It was a pretty cool store, with sausage, cheese, honey, salsa, mustard, candy, gifts and drinks. The girls got some cheese curds and spread and we bought a raspberry honey.

Today I got up around 5am and walked for 40 minutes while watching the Next Food Network Star on Netflix. I then scrubbed the kitchen floor and entry way. The girls helped prepare the jambalaya for the crockpot and helped make the carrot cake. I have laundry going and the bread dough is in the bread machine. I need to make lasagna, frost the cake and sew up some old pants for L and make them into shorts or capris. I think that’s all I need to do today! LOL

My upcoming week…

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1, walk & watch, lasagna for supper, walk after supper with family
  • Tuesday – gym, walk & watch, work 1-5:30, leave mid-shift to pickup fundraiser and C from school, drop C off to work with Roberta and back to work until 5:30, leftovers (lasagna, jambalaya or chop suey)
  • Wednesday – gym, take L to school for meeting, walk & watch, work WW and weigh-in, work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – DOR, work 8:45-1, lunch with Tricia, pick up kids from Art, work WW
  • Friday – gym, walk & watch, pickup C from school for birthday party, take L to dance and pick her up
  • Saturday – workout at home, work 8:45-2

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

