Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Working on form…

on April 14, 2015

Last night I was asleep around 8pm! I almost got 8 hours of sleep, but I was a tad restless according to my fitbit.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) EMOM x12:
min 1-3: strict pull-ups, 3-6 reps – green and red band
min 4-6: kipping pull-ups, 5-15 reps – hollow to arch
min 7-9: strict HSPU, 3-6 reps…- wall walks
min 10-12: kipping HSPU, 5-15 reps – push press with 20# KBs

B) 10 min @85-90% effort (high aerobic)
200m row
5 Power Clean and jerk, 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – 65#
5 box jump step down, 24/20″ (step-ups allowed) – 6 step ups to even it out

rest 3 min

C) 10 min @85-90% effort (high aerobic)
50 double unders – 150 singles
5 push press (no Push Jerk allowed), 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – 65#
15 sit-ups

Notes:
– Part A is a repeat of 3/31, progress in reps from what you did then
– scale strict PU to banded PU, kipping PU to hollow/arch swings at 8-10 reps
– scale strict HSPU to wall walk + 10 sec HS hold, kipping HSPU to 10 DB PP
– steady, consistent work on 10 min pieces of Part C

I’m going to walk & watch Food Network Star soon and then get cleaned up for the day. I work 1-3 today and then I pickup L’s fundraiser and C from school. At 4 C is working with Roberta on art. So before 4 we are going to go to Walmart and look into pedometers for the girls. I found a challenge for them to log their steps online and travel across the U.S. They are going to set step goals and work hard to achieve them 6 out of 7 days a week. I know they don’t get the recommended 12,000 steps for young girls, so we are going to average out 3-4 days for them and then set a goal a tad higher and do that every other week or so to increase them to the 12,000. Their final reward is some time at the trampoline park in Wisconsin Dells sometime in August. I’m also ironing out details for other things. Like if they go a day without their tablet or finish a book. I’m thinking extra allowance money or earning points toward something, maybe the Paint It Pottery shop in the Dells. That’s an activity they both love to do! Again. I have to work on it, it formally won’t start until the first day of summer vacation.

That’s what I know. Enjoy your sunshine!

Leave a Reply

