Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

New day, new week…

on April 20, 2015

Happy Monday!

C is home sick again or still, depending on how you look at it. She has a fever again. Hubby is home from work because it’s raining so he gets to take her to the clinic. I work 8:45-1 and I’m on duty to take L to the dentist after school. I hope they figure out something with C and her cough. I’m wondering if it’s bronchitis.

Yesterday we got shopping done, laundry, gardening, food prepping and EATING a lot of food! LOL New day, moving on. I did earn 51 APs last week which is a lot for me. All those long walks on the levee helped out with steps. I’ll do what I can this week.

Monday’s WOD:
A) Front squat, 5-4-3-2-1, small build per set, 2 min clock – 75#, 80#, 85#, 90#, 95#

B1) 10 walking lunge steps, continuous walking don’t pause w/feet together, hold DBs/KBs at sides, rest 1 min – 2 – 20# KB
B2) RDL, 5 reps @3030, 3 sets, heavier than last week, rest 1 min 90#

C) For time: (7min cut-off) Alternate between the sets of DU & DL
double unders: 50-40-30-20-10 (2x single unders) – singles (although I did practice DUs and got a few!)
deadlifts, 5-4-3-2-1, 275/185, 225/155, 185/125 – 125#   4:16

Notes:
– DO NOT prove yourself by grinding out 15 ugly deads; do it right or don’t do it
Like I said I work until 1pm. Home for lunch and then get L from school for the dentist. She also has piano tonight, but I’m hoping hubby will take her. 😛

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

