Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Dinkin’ around.

on April 25, 2015

Happy Saturday!

This morning the girls and I (mostly I) went through their craft room and had them pick up their things from the living room. I also got a kitchen cabinet back that used to have their playdoh, easy bake oven and moon sand in it. I’m looking forward to expanding back into that cabinet. Some of the things they cleared out will go in the garage sale and some were recycled or tossed out.

I got in some treadmill walking and reading today and we played a bit of badminton outside. The girls set the net up Friday when their friends were over and they did a great job! My plants outside are starting to grow. The rhubarb is coming up, sedum, tulips, daffodils and hostas. I need to start mapping out the garden soon and get some peas into the ground.

So, dinkin’ around. Well, my eating is crap 80% of the time. I can’t out walk a bad diet, right? I was looking back at my blog 2 years ago and I was 148.4#! That was 17.2#s ago! I’ve gained that much weight in 2 years. I do know some of it is muscle for sure, but some of that is belly flab. I’m quite sick of it, yet I continue to self-sabotage. Blerg…

Sunday is a new day and I will track my food and stay on track. I have to, I want to, I need to. I’d love to get out of the 160’s and see the 150’s again. I don’t intend to get to 148.4# ever again. I don’t see that as feasible. However, 158# is feasible and that’s what I’m shooting for!

Leave a Reply

