Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cleanin’!

on May 13, 2015

Happy Hump Day! Yesterday was another day on plan and I got over 10,000 steps in. Today was C&J day at the gym.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Clean & Jerk Practice: 3 high-hang cleans + 1 jerk, 7 sets; light/moderate weight, speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock

50#, 55#, 60#, 65#, 70#(3)

B) For time, 10min cut-off):
Buy-in: 50 Double Unders (150 single unders) – singles

Then, 21-15-9
hang clean thruster, 95/65, 75/55, 65/45 – 55#
box jumps, 24/20″ (step-ups allowed)

Then, Buy-out: 50 double unders (150 single unders) – I got to 80 before time was up!

I’m going on the treadmill soon. I think I’ll run intervals this morning. Then it’ll be time to shower up and get ready for shopping before I go to WW. I’ll weigh-in again this week. No idea what the scale will say. I do know that regardless of what it says I’m feeling good. This past weekend I tried on some pants and capris that had been snug and they fit pretty good. So that’s progress to me.

I may walk this afternoon since the sun is actually shining! I need my Vitamin D for sure. I work at 5pm at the library which means I won’t be getting to bed too early tonight. Thankfully Thursday is my DOR from the gym. I’m sure I’ll do ‘something’ at home, but nothing strenuous.

That’s what I know. Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

