Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Thinking…

on May 18, 2015

Happy Monday! I had a fitful night of sleep last night, but was happy to get into the gym. Thank goodness Michelle showed up so I wasn’t alone today!

Monday’s WOD:
A) Snatch Practice: High-hang snatch, 8×2; slightly heavier than last week but still speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock

50# (2 rounds) 55# (6 rounds) – I felt pretty good doing these today!

B) 10 rounds for time (15min cut off):
2 wall walks – eventually held plank on the wall, my arms were shot!
5 power snatch, 95/65 or 75/55 – 55#, hips were a bit help here

Notes: keep wall walks as rigid as possible: feet together, minimal rocking back and forth as walking up wall.

I work 8:45-1 and have to stop at Kwik Trip for gas and food.

I’m also toying with the idea of doing a Whole30 challenge for the month of June! I have two weeks to figure it out. It requires me giving up almost everything I eat. No sugar (real or fake), no alcohol (easy, I don’t drink), no grains (oatmeal, popcorn), no legumes (peanuts, black beans), no dairy (yogurt, cheese). I’ve got some books on hold and I’m going to pick up some in the library this morning at work. Lots of people have success during the 30 days. They feel better, their skin is better, they sleep better, they lose weight, etc. I don’t think I can get hubby to commit 100% with me, so if I go for this I may have to put a plea on Facebook. 😛

That’s what I know. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

