Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Still thinking (and talking)

on May 19, 2015

Happy Sunny Tuesday morning! Yesterday work was busy and the time flew by. After that I dropped off our busted window at the glass store and headed to Kwik Trip for gas and food stuffs. I came home, at a bit and walked on the treadmill. Supper was delicious grilled burgers and I ended the day using 4 of my WPA. Not too shabby. Another thing I went back to doing was daily weighing. Yep, I had to put a new battery in my scale and I’ve gotten on it the past two mornings. I need to lose 10#. Period.

I mentioned yesterday about Whole 30. I talked about it at the gym this morning and one lady there said she’d do it with me. She’s had to eliminate things from her diet for health reasons and she said to start today! I said no to that, but I think June 1st is doable. I need to plan out meals and then prep for it. I also have too many ‘eating’ days coming up through the end of this month and I don’t have many conflicts in June. If I’m going to do it, I’m going to do it right! LOL

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat, 5×3 @87.5% of training weight*; 2:30 clock – 115# all reps

Notes: *remember that “training weight” represents 90% of your most recent 1RM; that is the number you’ll base all of your weights on for this cycle

B) 5 rounds for time (20min cut-off)
15 Russian KB swings, 50/35# – 35#
15 wall balls – 14#
250m run – finished in 14:18 or so

I still detest running. I just focused on not stopping! LOL

On plan for today….walk & read, shower, work 1-5, walk?, to bed early, work on planning for Whole 30

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

