Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

The ball is in motion

on May 20, 2015

Happy Hump Day!

So, I’m weighing myself each morning and I’m down 1.8# since Monday morning. Darn sodium! I’ll weigh-in today at WW, but it’ll be around were I was last week, but probably a bit more with food in my body, etc.

I also reached out on Facebook to my Crossfit pals and a few of them are going to do the Whole 30 with me for the month of June! Awesome! I’m still working on hubby, he seems to be interested but worried about what to eat. That’s where I come in. I’m going to be planning and prepping so this goes well for us. The kids are NOT on board with it! LOL They can’t live without cheese and bread! 😛

TOM is here, I knew it was coming after yesterdays workout. I just felt crampy after all that running. The bonus is it helped me sleep a bit better last night.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Clean & Jerk Practice: 2 high-hang cleans + 1 jerk, 8 sets; slightly heavier than last week but still speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock – 60#(1), 65(2), 70(1), 75(4)

B) 3 sets, each on 5 min clock
6 power clean & jerk, 135/95 or 115/75 or 95/65… – 65#
400m run
6 power clean & jerk, same weight
Whatever time remains in the 5 min is rest – round 1 3:42, round 2 3:30, round 3 3:27 – faster each time! WOOHOO!

Notes: shoot for consistent times on the C&J/run couplet. Post results to comments.

I’m walking soon and then getting ready to head out for errands before WW at 10:45.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

