Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Busy Saturday!

on May 24, 2015

Happy Sunday morning!

Let’s see…Friday I walked the levee with Gemma in the morning, then came home to clean up a bit and have a light lunch before I went to Madison shopping. I found a few Whole-30 compliant sausages and hot dogs. The lunch meat is outrageously priced! Almost $1 per slice. I did find a sight that says you can make your own. I may give that a shot.

Saturday I worked out at home in the morning and then we had our garage sale. It was fairly profitable since the girls sold a bunch of clothes. Hubby’s two hammers both sold! LOL That was his contribution. We are going to have it again in June and then I think that’ll be it for this summer. We closed up the sale early and headed to Baraboo for our nephew’s 2nd birthday party. It was in a park that has a small zoo by it and it was perfect for the kids. As a family we headed down to the trail by the river and took in the scenery. On the way home we got ice cream (since I won’t have any in June! LOL). We packed up the garage sale, had supper, took L to her friend’s house for a sleepover and delivered a bed frame that hubby built to Mary’s house. We got a tour of her new place and chatted for a bit. She asked me if I ever thought about becoming Crossfit certified to teach. Um, no, but I’m flattered she asked. I like being told what to do and since I can’t do all the moves I don’t feel like I’d be a great coach that way.

So far today I’m not doing anything strenuous. I may weed a bit if the rain holds off, but I’m taking the girls shopping at 9am. They need swimming suits and we need a few groceries. We are also going to pick up a movie or two since rain is in the forecast. I’m also saving my energy for tomorrow’s workout. It’s called Murph and it’s in honor of a soldier who died in Afghanistan. It’s tough…..run 1 mile, 100 pull-ups, 200 push-ups, 300 air squats, run 1 mile. Last year I did it at home on the treadmill and finished in 46 minutes.

Another happy note, I am down 3.8# from Monday morning’s weigh-in!

My upcoming week…

  • Monday – Murph at the gym, movie in the afternoon?
  • Tuesday – gym, walk, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – gym, walk, work WW and weigh-in, pick up C from school for Art Mentoring, work 5-8:30
  • Thursday –  work 8:45-1, walk?, work WW, dinner out with Cheryl
  • Friday – gym, walk, C has a program at school at 1:45p
  • Saturday – workout at home, L marches in parade in the morning, hang out downtown, niece’s graduation party at 5pm
  • Sunday – workout at home, retirement party at 3:30pm

MONDAY – Start Whole 30! Obviously next week will also be prepping for Whole 30 meals.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

