Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Murph (at home)

on May 25, 2015

Happy Memorial Day!

This morning I tackled Murph at home. I ran 1 mile, did 100 pull-ups, 200 push-ups, 300 air squats and then ran another mile. I won’t lie, it was tough! I finished in 50:20 and was so hot when I was done I was dripping sweat and nauseous. The bonus is I’m down 4.8# since last Monday! Woohoo!

While I was showering I thought I should go support my fellow gym goers and take some photos. So I stopped at Kwik Trip to buy some bananas to go with Mary’s bacon and eggs. So many people came that I’m glad I did it at home since there was only 1 pull up bar left and it was a tight squeeze!

we did murph4

Look at all the happy faces now that the WOD is over! LOL It was nice to sit around and chat with everyone since normally we are rushing home before we work.

I came home and cleaned up a the house a bit, ate lunch, pattied up Whole 30 approved turkey breakfast sausages and took the girls to see Pitch Perfect 2. We watched the first one yesterday. Good movie, lots of laughing out loud going on in the theater.  Tonight’s supper was lasagna, my last pasta hoo-rah and while it was baking hubby and I went for a walk. I felt I needed to keep things loose after all the squats (and sitting for 2 hours at the movie).

Tomorrow morning it’s off to the gym!

Leave a Reply

