Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Tough Tuesday for sure!

on May 26, 2015

So I’m feeling the effects of Murph from yesterday. My legs are tired, my lats are sore, but I made it through the workout!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back Squat, 5@65%, 4@72.5%, 3@80%, 2@87.5%, 1+@95% of training weight; 2:30 clock. – 85#, 95, 105, 115, 125(2 reps)

Notes: this is the “peak” week in this 4 week cycle. The last “1+” set of squats is a max rep set; GO FOR IT! as this is your “test” for this cycle. Record your reps and weights to comments.

B) For time (20min cut-off)
30 deadlifts, 95/65
15 pull-ups
50 double unders or 150 singles
30 shoulder to overhead, 95/65
15 pull-ups
50 double unders or 150 singles
30 hang squat cleans, 95/65
15 pull-ups
50 double unders or 150 singles  – 65#, banded pull-ups, singles  16:13

Notes: if you can’t do a strict unassisted pull-up, you must do jumping pull-ups or use a band. We don’t want you doing dozens of unassisted Kipling pull-ups if you don’t have the strength in your shoulders to do an unassisted strict pull-up. Record time to comments.

I work today from 1-5 and I’ll walk (or run) in a bit. I have squash cooking and English Muffin bread rising. Once it’s done cooking I’ll head downstairs to get even sweatier!

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

