Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 2 Whole 30

on June 2, 2015

I’m keeping a notebook by my bed to record brief things about my day. Like exercise, did I have a headache, etc. My first day was good. Here’s the rest of my eats from Day 1.

Day 1 supper

Supper was watermelon, Chicken Soulvaki, roasted potatoes and green beans in garlic and oil. The entire family loved the kebabs. It will go into our rotation for sure.

Day 1 night snack

This was my snack. A cut up banana with cinnamon, pistachios, golden raisins, cut up dried apricot and date and coconut flakes. Yum! I did have another small portion of sunflower seeds too. It’s hard to break the snacking habit.

Exercise yesterday was the gym, a walk in the afternoon and a walk after supper.

I woke up ready to go to the gym, not sore which is great! I did start to feel a bit nauseated before I left so I ate 4 cherries. It did the trick.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat (based off of training weight), 2:30 clock,
5@52.5%, 3@57.5%, 2@60%, 15@62.5%  70#, 75#, 80#, 85#

B)20 min AMRAP:
15 OH squats, 95/65, 75/55, 65/45 – 45#
400m run – I got 5 rounds done, all OH squats and started the run as time ran out (I did finish the entire run)

Notes: Establish a sustainable pace on AMRAP and try not to take excessive breaks.

I came home and ate a delicious breakfast.

Day 2 breakfast

2 eggs with whites stuffed with arugula, spinach, onions, mushrooms, peppers, potatoes and zucchini sautéed in ghee. 2 sliced of sugar free bacon and pistachios on the side.

After breakfast I took my tired legs down to the elliptical for 15 minutes. I got cleaned up and did some shopping. You guessed it! For food! LOL

I bought myself a treat, Gingerberry Kombucha. I enjoyed half of that with some sunflower seeds.

I work 1-5 and tonight for dinner is Pizza Sweet Potatoes. I’ll post about it later if it’s a hit.

My work snack will be an apple with almond butter.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

