Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 3 Whole 30

on June 3, 2015

So I left off with breakfast yesterday. Here is the rest of the food for the day.

Day 2 morning snack

Morning snack after shopping. I only drank 1/2 the bottle.

Day 2 lunch

2 fillets of tilapia cooked in coconut oil. Cherries and pineapple. Salad with olives, guacamole and salsa.

Day 1 morning snack

Afternoon snack at work, almond butter and apple with cinnamon.

Day 2 supper

Supper was cantaloupe and watermelon. A sweet potato topped with homemade pizza sauce, ground beef, onions, olives and mushrooms. A side of carrots sautéed in oil and garlic. After supper hubby and I went for a walk.

Day 1 afternoon snack

Day 2 evening snack

These were my evening snacks (I reused the sunflower seed photo). I then brushed and flossed and put in my white strips. I was to bed pretty early last night but slept restlessly.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Clean & Jerk Practice, 15 min to build to heavy single
Notes: take no more than 5 legitimate attempts on the C&J, OR if you miss a given weight 3 times, shut it down I got to 105# and failed at 110# 3 times but watched the video so I know what to improve on.

B) For time (15min cut-off)
1000m row buy-in
then,
18-15-12-9-6
toes-to-bar or hanging knee raise
Russian KB swings, 50/35# – this took 11:02 with knee raises

Notes: Post weights and times to comments

I came home and straightened L’s hair before I could make breakfast. Oh, I did have some grapes before the gym.

Day 3 breakfast

This morning it was potatoes, zucchini, onions, peppers, mushrooms, arugula and spinach sautéed in coconut oil. 2 eggs + some whites cooked in ghee topped with a compliant sausage. Strawberries and cherries on the side. I’m sipping a tea now and will be heading down to walk and read for a bit.

I work WW today and will weigh-in, but I won’t look. Part of the Whole 30 is NOT weighing yourself, so I will weigh in for work, but not worry about it until the end of the month.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

