Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 4 Whole 30

on June 4, 2015

Day 3 went well. I do miss gum, I worry about my breath when I talk to people at work! LOL I put a toothbrush and paste in my purse, that will have to do.

Here’s the rest of yesterday’s eats.

Day 3 morning snack

Snack at Weight Watchers.

Day 3 lunch

Lunch of salmon patty with mayo and relish. Pineapple and cantaloupe. Salad with olives, thousand island dressing and olive oil.

Day 2 morning snack

Last 1/2 of Kombucha and sunflower seeds after my walk.

Day 3 supper

Supper eaten at work. Homemade tuna salad, leftover beans with oil and garlic, butternut squash with ghee and frozen grapes. I have to eat here and there for supper. Not ideal, but it gets the job done.

Day 3 evening snack

Snack after work. Banana with cinnamon and 100% cocoa powder, crushed pineapple. Pistachios, cashews, raisins, prune, apricot, date and unsweetened coconut. Then it was off to bed to read for a bit.

I did not sleep that great last night again, but it was better than the night before. I got up and walked on the treadmill for 20 minutes while reading a book. My abs and upper back muscles are screaming at me today! That means yesterday’s workout was effective.

I work 8:45-1 today and the girls are done with school at noon. I also work WW tonight.

Here is my breakfast from this morning.

Day 4 Breakfast

This was chorizo egg bake casserole (sooo spicy!), sautéed in ghee: zucchini noodles, mushrooms, onions, peppers, 1/2 L’s breakfast sausage. With a side of cantaloupe and cherries. After breakfast I cut up watermelon and had a few chunks!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

