Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 6 Whole 30 (with Day 5 food)

on June 6, 2015

I won’t lie, Day 5 was awful! I just wanted to eat and eat and eat. Not because of hunger, but because of stress. I was able to keep it somewhat under control, but at times felt like I might lose it! Here’s the food.

Day 5 pre WOD

4 cherries before the gym

Day 5 breakfast

Breakfast was watermelon, one egg, scrambled veggies with a chicken sausage in it.

Day 5 morning

This was my snack on the way home from the dentist.

Day 5 lunch

Lunch was cherries, a salad with olives, egg and homemade thousand island. I also had prosciutto on it and it was gross!

Day 5 afternoon

Afternoon snack was apple sprinkled with cinnamon and cocoa powder and almond butter.

Day 5 casserole

This is my spaghetti squash pizza casserole that I made. It would have been great with cheese! LOL

Day 5 supper

Supper was an orange, casserole, green beans and beets. I realized later on that it wasn’t enough protein and was hungry.

Day 5 snack night

Banana and pineapple mixture.

Day 5 sunflower

Finally, more seeds since I was hungry. After that I flossed, brushed and put in my white strips.

Last night I had a dream that I ate ice cream and drank soda and I had to start over. I was pissed! Thank goodness it was only a dream. Like I said, yesterday was rough. I went to the gym, walked on the treadmill in the morning, went for an afternoon walk and a walk after supper just to distract myself from eating more.

So far today is much better. 🙂 I walked and read for 45 minutes and had a great breakfast. We have an open house at the gym this morning and I’m hoping we get a few people in to check us out.

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

