Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 7 Whole 30 (with Day 6 food)

on June 7, 2015

Happy day 7! It’ll be a week today that Hubby and I have started the Whole 30. So far so good, there are some rough times and I don’t adhere to NO snacking, but it’s all good. 🙂

Here’s yesterday’s recap. I started with exercising at home and eating a yummy breakfast.

Day 6 breakfast

Eggs, veggies, bacon, cherries and strawberries.

I then went to the Open House at the gym. We had several people stop in and I think we may have 2-3 new recruits!

Tracy and Danielle

Tracy and Danielle. Danielle is doing Whole 30 with me!

Richard and Ben eating celery

Richard and Coach Ben talking about the health benefits of celery! LOL

the goal is to get fit

I ate some grapes on the way home before lunch.

Day 6 am snack

Day 6 lunch

Lunch was a salad with olives, guacamole and bbq pork on the side.

Day 6 afternoon

Afternoon snack(s) apple and almond butter and sunflower seeds (I had more of these later on)

Day 6 afternoon1

Day 6 supper

Supper was kiwi, homemade coleslaw, homemade almond flour chicken nuggets and homemade fries. I was so happy that L did the the nuggets and C was in charge of fries. It helped a lot with supper prep.

Day 6 night snack

Evening snack of banana and pineapple with nuts and coconut.

Yesterday afternoon we were able to go kayaking. Finally!

Lydia kayaking

Lydia chillaxin

Carly kayakingselfie kayaking

So far today I’ve gotten in 45 minutes of walking and reading. I’m going to make homemade mayo and a different ketchup recipe (I hope it’s better than the last one I threw away). I have to cook butternut squash too. That’s all I have for meal prep I think.

My upcoming week, the first one with the girls home from school:

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1, piano at 2, haircuts at 2:45, leftovers for supper
  • Tuesday – gym, walk & read at home, work 1-5, girls at the beach with friends, leftovers?, L has tennis
  • Wednesday – gym, walk & read, work WW, work 5-8:30, supper for me will be tuna
  • Thursday – DOR, work 8:45-1, set up for garage sale, supper?, L has tennis, I work WW (I’ll have to pack a supper since L isn’t done til 8pm)
  • Friday – gym, walk?, garage sale during the day, supper?
  • Saturday – workout at home, garage sale, supper?

I have a lot of question marks for supper, but I have ideas for the coming week. Brats, burgers, hot dogs with chili sauce, tilapia, etc.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

