Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 9 Whole 30 (with Day 8 food)

on June 9, 2015

Day 8 was okay. I did more snacking than necessary, but less than before. I ended up having an extra snack at night then quickly flossed and brushed to stop myself. I went to the gym yesterday, walked with C while L was at piano and walked before supper. I’m glad I went before supper, because later on it rained like crazy! Here’s my eats from yesterday.

Day 8 pre-gym

Pre workout cherries. I had a major dizzy spell at the gym yesterday when I was done working out! Yikes!

Day 8 breakfast

Breakfast was grapes, scrambled eggs and vegetable hash with a cut up chicken sausage in it.

Day 8 morning snack

Morning snack at work, Brussels sprouts and an egg.

Day 8 lunch

Lunch was cherries and cantaloupe. A salad with chicken breast, avocado, olives and olive oil.

Day 8 sunflower

Late afternoon snack of sunflower seeds. I had more later on.

Day 8 supper

Supper. Leftover spaghetti pizza casserole, sautéed zucchini, onions and mushrooms (they were going bad), garlic green beans and a pickle.

Day 8 evening snack

Banana with almond butter, nuts and coconut, cinnamon, cocoa powder.

Day 8 snack

Bonus snack of nuts and raisins. Didn’t need it, wanted it! So bad.

Last night I slept good until I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Then I tossed and turned for about 45 minutes. So sucky! I also had a dream I was on day 15 and ate a McDonald’s burger with FOUR patties on it and some fries! I was again ticked off! LOL

Tuesday’s WOD:
As we repeat this cycle, you need to add 5-10lb to your TRAINING WEIGHT from what it was in the last cycle. For example, if your back squat max is 250, then your training weight for the previous cycle should have been 225. Now, add 5-10lb to 225 and all of the percentages in this cycle will be based off of that 230-235. How do you know whether or not to add 5 or 10lb? On the big lifts (squat and deadlift) you’re probably safe to add 10lb, especially if you did 8+ reps on the final set of week 3 (5, 4, 3, 2, 1+). On the press, everyone should probably only add 5lb because you can’t move as much weight on that lift anyway when compared to the squat and deadlift. If you’re not sure, add 5lb. Keep the jumps conservative and I PROMISE you’ll continue to see progress for a longer period of time.

A) Back squat, 3×5 @82.5% of new training weight; 3:30 clock – 115# for all

B) 5 sets:
30 sec AD for max cals
30 sec pull-ups for max reps
2 min rest each round was 14-16 calories on the AD, and 10 pullups with bands

Notes: If you don’t have any UNASSISTED STRICT PULL-UPS then you’re not allowed to do unassisted kipping pull-ups; use a band or do jumping pull-ups

exploded potato

My public service announcement is to poke your potatoes before they go in the oven. Otherwise they will explode and you’ll get hashbrowns!

On tap for today….walking and reading soon, shower up, pickup L’s friends for the day, drop the kids at the beach, work 1-5, walk?

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

