Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 10 Whole 30 (with Day 9 food)

on June 10, 2015

Holy crap! Today is 1/3 of the way through this change. It hasn’t been too hard, a lot of label reading and it’d be a lot harder if I didn’t snack for sure. A woman has to do what a woman  has to do!

Day 9 was a good day. Not too many food issues to deal with. I did snack when I probably didn’t NEED to, but again, I’m making progress and that’s all I can ask for.

Here’s the food!

Day 9 pre WOD

Some cherries before the gym.

Day 9 breakfast

Watermelon, eggs, veggies and side pork for breakfast.

Day 9 morning snack

Kombucha and sunflower seeds for morning snack.

Day 9 lunch

Lunch: kiwi and grapes, leftovers! Turkey pizza, green beans and zucchini.

Day 3 morning snack

Apple and almond butter at work for break.

Day 9 supper

Supper: orange, sweet potato chips with BBQ pork, salsa, and olives. Side of avocado (LOVE IT!) and some butternut squash with ghee.

Day 9 evening snack

Nuts, raisins, coconut.

Day 8 sunflower

A few more seeds to round out my day.

I slept so-so last night, at least no dreams about food! LOL I did go to the gym today too!

Wednesday’s WOD:

Core work) 4 lengths of Seal Walks
A) 3 hang cleans above knee + 1 jerk, 7 sets; light/moderate weight, speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock 60# for all

Notes: Similar to the snatches from Monday, we’re going to be moving lower in the hang position (from the high hang/hip crease to just above the knee). This will allow you to go slightly heavier with the weights from the past few weeks but still continue to keep the focus on speed & technique.

B) For time (15min cut off):
Row 500m
15 Power cleans, 95/65 or 75/55 – 45#
30 Toes to bar
10 Power cleans, 135/95 or 115/75 – 65#
20 Toes to bar
5 Power cleans, 185/125 or 135/95 – 85#
10 Toes to bar
Row 500m  12:14

Notes: You get 1 bar and you must change your own weights. Post times to comments

I walked and read a book about a family giving up sugar for 1 year! I’m interested to find out how they managed. So far she struggles just like I do with label reading!

I’m off to shop. I have 4 stops to make before I work at WW. I’ll weigh-in again today, but won’t look since Whole 30 discourages weighing yourself during the 30 days. I only have 6 more times to weigh-in at WW before I’m done working there. I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

