Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 15 Whole 30 (with Day 14 food)

on June 15, 2015

Day 14 was good. No afternoon snack since I was super busy gardening, dropping off tables, shopping and prepping for the week.

Day 14 breakfast

Day 14 am snack

day 14 lunch

Day 14 supper

Day 14 night snack

Day 14 snack

I took some photos of myself today to compare to Day 1. Sad, but I see ZERO change. Oh well, 15 more days to go! Of course, to be honest, I’d love to lose weight, but even if I didn’t gain any I’d be grateful! LOL

Monday’s WOD:
A) Hang snatch above knee, 8×2; slightly heavier than last week but still speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock 55#(4), 60#(4)

Notes: When starting from above the knee, make sure that you are actually GETTING BACK TO THE HIGH-HANG POSITION (aka Power Position) before exploding. You must sweep the bar toward you using your lats (not your arms) and when the bar gets to your hip crease you must still have a significant bend in your knees so you can push into the floor and send the bar vertically, not horizontally. If you don’t, you’ll probably do something that more resembles a KB swing and you’ll send the bar out away from you rather than straight up.

B) For time (12min cut-off):
15-12-9-6-3
HSPU or wall walks 5-4-3-2-1 – modified HSPU from box, HARD!
OH squat, 115/75 or 95/65 or 75/55 55# OH, 8:58

Gotta run, I work 8:45-5 today and I have everything ready to go!

Leave a Reply

