Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 16 Whole 30 (with Day 15 food)

on June 16, 2015

OMG I made it half way through the whole 30! I knew I could do it and surprisingly it’s gotten pretty easy.

Day 15 prewod

Cherries before the gym

Day 15 breakfast

Eggs with olives, veggie scramble with chicken sausage

NO SNACK IN THE MORNING, NOT HUNGRY!

Day 15 lunch

Lunch was a large salad with chicken salad, avocado and olives, etc.

NO SNACK IN THE AFTERNOON, BUT I DRANK A KOMBUCHA

Day 15 supper

Supper was cherries, beef roast with BBQ sauce, potato with salsa, sauerkraut and some spaghetti squash.

Day 15 night snack

Day 15 snack

2 small snacks after supper, seeds and nuts with raisins. Didn’t need this snack, but wanted it. šŸ˜›

I got to bed early and was ready for the gym this morning. I felt pretty strong during my workout!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat, 5×3 @87.5% of new training weight; 2:30 clock – I shared a bar with Sabrina, the new member so we swapped out weights. 115# (1) 120#(4)

B) For time:
35 pull-ups – green and black band
50 Box Jump Overs (step-ups allowed), 24/20ā€³ – tall box, go me!
1 mile run – I brought my headphones, BEST MOVE EVER! I didn’t have to hear myself breath while I ran. I finished around 18 min, but I did share the box with Jen so I wasn’t as fast as I could have been.

Notes: If you don’t have a strict pull-up, use a band or do jumping pull-ups; UNASSISTED KIPPING PULL-UPS ARE NOT ALLOWED IF YOU CAN’T DO A STRICT PULL-UP.

I’ve enjoyed my delicious and filling breakfast and I’m going to walk and read in a bit.

The girls are heading to Noah’s Ark all day and I work 1-5. Tonight L has tennis.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

