Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 17 Whole 30 (with Day 16 food)

on June 17, 2015

I’m happy with how Day 16 went. For two days in a row I didn’t have a morning or afternoon snack, although I did have some Kombucha in the afternoon at work. I also went for a walk during my 10 minute break, such a lovely day for it!

Day 16 preWOD

Pre-workout cherries.

Day 16 breakfast

Eggs, olives, veggies, beef, kiwi

Day 16 lunch

Berries, salad with chicken, homemade guacamole

Day 16 supper

chicken in the crockpot, sauerkraut, potatoes, apple with almond butter

Day 16 evening snack

Banana, applesauce, raisins, nuts, coconut

snack

Few seeds to end the day.

The girls were at Noah’s Ark all day yesterday and had a blast. L was only home for 20 minutes before she had to leave for tennis. Then she called to ask to sleep over at her friend’s house. I said yes, and C was mad. Of course, she was exhausted from her day so I let her sleep on our floor. She was asleep by 9pm, that’s an early night for her. L called back to say they could pick C up this morning and take her with them while I work at Weight Watchers. She didn’t want to last night, but I think that might change this morning.

I’m a little sore this morning, but going to the gym helped work that out a bit.

Wednesday’s WOD

Core Work:

3×6 Arch to Hollow Swing on Bar, Pause between each Rep
Four Rounds: 0:20 Arch Rocks, 0:20 Rest

A) 2 hang cleans above knee + 1 jerk, 8 sets; slightly heavier than last week but still speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock, 65#(1), 70#(2), 75#(5)

B) AMRAP 12 minutes
10 Power cleans, 115/75 or 95/65 – 65#
10 Toes to bar or hanging knee raises – knee raises
30 Double-unders or 90 single unders – singles – I got 5 rounds + 5 PC

Notes: Post round/reps to FB

I’m going to walk and read and then shower up. I have errands to run before WW. I’ll be weighing in again today and won’t look. I feel about the same as last week except TOM is here. 😛 I work tonight from 5-8:30 and hope to get to sleep at a decent hour.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

