Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole 30 Day 23 (with Day 22 food)

on June 23, 2015

Yesterday was too much food! New day today.

Day 22 preWOD

Grapes before the gym.

Day 22 breakfast

Cantaloupe, kiwi, eggs with olives, veggie scramble with sausage

 

Day 22 lunch

No morning snack, just tea at work. Salad with chicken and guacamole, cherries and strawberries.

Day 22 morning snack

Butternut squash and ghee

Day 22 before supper

Roasted (burned) cashews before supper.

Day 22 supper

Chicken drumsticks, coconut onion rings, leftover veggies and avocado.

Day 22 snack

Nuts, raisins, coconut

Day 22 after supper

Banana with almond butter.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat, 5@65%, 4@72.5%, 3@80%, 2@87.5%, 1+@95% of training weight; 2:30 clock 90#, 100#, 110#, 120#, 130#(3)

B) 15 min AMRAP
40 Double-unders or 120 single unders… – singles
20 Wall balls 20/14# – 14#
10 HSPU or 10 alt’g shoulder touches or 4 wall walks – wall walks – 4 rounds + some jumping

Notes: Look back to the number of reps you did on the “1+” set from week 3 of the previous cycle (5/26 to be exact) – your goal is to match or beat that number of reps but with your heavier weight this time around; this is your “test” for the cycle so get after it! Record scores to comments

I’m going to walk and read soon and then wait for the plumber to show up. We need to get our pressure tank replaced and a few other things with our well. Hubby called me while I was making breakfast to let me know they were coming this morning, so I showered already and have the sink filled with water so I can wash up a bit after I walk. There would be no way I could have gone to work today without a shower, the workout was brutal!

I work 1-5 and then it’s my turn to take the girls to tennis from 7-8. I plan on going to the store to get a few things and walk while they have lessons. I hope to get my steps in today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

