Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole 30 Day 24 (with Day 23 food)

on June 24, 2015

Day 23 was better than Day 22. I did not snack in the morning or afternoon, but I drank a Kombucha in the afternoon. I walked on my 10 minute break yesterday, the weather was gorgeous. I also walked 2 miles while L was at tennis last night. Lots of activity!

Day 23 preWOD

Cherries before the gym.

Day 23 breakfast

Eggs with olives and avocado. Strawberries, turkey sausage and veggies.

Day 23 lunch

Salad with tuna and olives, apple with almond butter

Day 23 supper

Ahi tuna steak, 1/2 sweet potato with ghee, leftover beans, sprouts and sauerkraut

Day 23 supper1

Right after supper I had some nuts and coconut for more fat.

Day 23 night snack

After tennis I has nuts, raisins and coconut before bed and a few seeds too.

Last night I slept great and my workout this morning was much better than yesterday!

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) 1 hang clean above knee + 1 jerk, 10 sets; slightly heavier than last week but still speed/technique focus, 1:15 clock 65#(1), 70#(1), 75#(8)

B) For time (15min cut-off):
Run 800m
15 Squat cleans, 115/75 or 95/65 – only had 55# (thought it was 65#, didn’t realize it til the workout was over)
15 Bar facing burpees
Run 400m
10 Squat cleans, 115/75 or 95/65
10 Bar facing burpees
Run 250m – got this run in before the 15 minutes was up
5 Squat cleans, 115/75 or 95/65
5 Bar facing burpees

Post weights & times to comments

I’m going to walk & read, shower up and head out to shop for produce before WW. I’ll weigh-in today and have Cheryl email in my lowest weight for the month. I’m still not looking until July 1st. I don’t believe I’ve lost ANY weight, but again, not gaining would be good too! LOL

I’m going out to lunch today with Cheryl since it’ll be the last time I work with her. We are going to Subway, I’ll get a chopped salad and I’m bringing my own steak slices and dressing. None of their meat is compliant for me to eat.

I’ll come home from that and prep a few salads for the next few days and get ready to work from 5-8:30pm tonight.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

