Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole 30 Day 28 (with Day 27 food)

on June 28, 2015

Yesterday was our annual college picnic. My exercise was a bit of walking around the track at the Relay in the morning.

Day 27 breakfast

Breakfast: fruit, eggs, avocado, veggies, chicken and sweet potato hashbrowns.

Day 27 lunch

Lunch was later than normal for me: 1 1/2 chicken sausages, fruit, veggies, homemade potato salad, kale salad with avocado and Kombucha. Not pictured is some watermelon and strawberries.

all the kids

Day 27 supper

Supper: buffalo chicken with avocado in cabbage leaf. Kale salad with avocado and homemade potato salad.

Day 27 snack

Nuts/raisins mix, seeds not pictured.

Day 22 after supper

Banana and almond butter.

This morning I went on the elliptical for 15 minutes and walked for 30 on the treadmill while watching Fed Up. I’m only 1/2 way through that documentary but it is about childhood obesity and the evil effects of sugar.

I made mayo this morning and was going to make ketchup but I’m out of tomato paste. I need to prep some veggies for next week, but otherwise I’m taking it easy.

I’m still trying to figure out what I’m going to do after the Whole 30 is over….

Leave a Reply

