Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole 30 Day 30 (with Day 29 food)

on June 30, 2015

Happy Tuesday! It’s the last official day of my Whole 30 challenge.

Here’s yesterday’s food.

Day 29 preWOD

Grapes before the gym.

day 29 breakfast

Eggs with olives, veggies, avocado, bacon, peach

Day 29 lunch

Salad with avocado, turkey meatballs, fruit

Day 29 supper

Supper: chili dogs, carrots, pan fried potatoes, butternut squash with ghee

snack

Seeds right after supper.

Day 29 night snack

Nuts, raisins, dates, coconut

Day 29 snack

Banana, pineapple, almond butter.

After that I wanted to keep eating, but I flossed and brushed instead. I was in bed by 7pm and asleep by 7:45!

I slept pretty restlessly, but was ready for the gym. Except for the twinge in my neck!

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat, 5@52.5%, 3@57.5%, 2@60%, 15@62.5% of training weight; 2:30 clock, 80#, 85#, 90#, 95#

B) For time:
15 Toes to bar or hanging knee raises
20 Shoulder to OH 75/55lbs – 55#
15 Toes to bar or hanging knee raises
20 OHS 75/55lbs
15 Toes to bar or hanging knee raises
20 Thrusters 75/55lbs
15 Toes to bar or hanging knee raises

Notes: 8 min cut-off  7:21 for me

I’m going on the treadmill in a bit for more steps. Then I’m loading up on bug spray and heading out to weed the garden before I shower. I work 1-5 and hope for a walk after supper.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

