Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

What up Wednesday!?

on July 8, 2015

Happy Hump Day! It was a lot easier to get up this morning for the gym, back into the groove. Even though my body is sore, I was happy to go.

Wednesday’s WOD:
A) Clean & Jerk Practice: 3 hang cleans below knee + 1 jerk, 7 sets; light/moderate weight, speed/technique focus, 1:30 clock

55# (2) 60# (5)

Notes: Just like the snatch on Monday, the C&J work will be going from below the knee for the duration of this cycle. Now the emphasis should be on a smooth transition around the knee: pull the knees out of the way of the bar, get the bar above the knees, and keep your weight back as you then draw the bar toward your hips to your power position and explode. Continue to get under the bar fast like we’ve been working on. Don’t go for max loads on these first three weeks of the cycle though. We’re not looking to go as heavy as possible; continue to make speed and technique the focus and you’ll keep seeing PRs.

B) 5 rounds for time:
12 deadlifts, 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – 65#
9 hang power cleans, 135/95, 115/75, 95/65
6 push jerks (S-OH), 135/95, 115/75, 95/65 – I think I was done in 8 minutes…something

Notes: 15 min cut-off. For anyone who wants to scale up to 155/105, that is the hero WOD “DT”…

I came home, showered up, ate breakfast and got the girls up to go to the levee. I walked with Gemma and they rode bikes. C definitely needs a new bike. I’m going to have to have hubby take her this weekend to look for one.  After our walk we went grocery shopping and stopped at the Dollar Tree. For the first time today I used Fetch at the grocery store. See, I don’t have a smartphone, but my girls do! I had L download the app and we did some shopping. It was pretty cool, that just means they are always going to have to go with me OR I’ll have to take her phone.

The rest of the day will be laundry and then getting cleanup up AGAIN to go to work tonight.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

