Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

She’s 11!

on December 23, 2015

Today is C’s birthday. She was happy, crabby, happy and then running out the door to catch the bus that came EARLY!

She got eggs in a hole with heart cut-outs and BACON for breakfast! Then I had to get her a lottery ticket and a new umbrella. We’ve had so much rain and one of our umbrellas bit the dust this Fall. Then we had the traditional birthday morning sweet treat to make a wish on. (She ate some of it, but most ended up in a container, she was full from breakfast!)

Tonight I’m making Shrimp Fried Rice and Egg Rolls for her birthday supper. No dessert, but I may pick up some popcorn on the way home from work.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve. I’m going to the gym at 6am for a Partner Festive WOD, then at 9am the girls and I (and Jen) are heading to Zumba. It’s a fundraiser for the Animal Shelter and since we adopted Amelia there, I used a guilt-trip to get the girls to go with me.

At 3pm we are seeing Star Wars in Sun Prairie and then out for supper at Red Robin to celebrate C’s and hubby’s birthdays. We’ll come home and the girls get to open a present and we’ll watch another movie, ELF!!! Tradition and I can’t believe we haven’t seen it yet.

In Weight Watchers news I have now had two weigh-ins and I’ve lost 3.8# in 2 weeks! So happy with that progress.

I’m off to work, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

