Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sticking with it!

on January 2, 2016

Happy 2nd day of January! Yesterday I went out for lunch with Rachel and had a wonderful time catching up with her. I’m also happy to hear they are working on plans to move to Wisconsin. Hopefully soon, but I know things like that take time.

I did my sit-ups yesterday and this morning and I got in a bunch of steps on the treadmill and elliptical. Sadly I think my treadmill motor is going. After 40 minutes it started smelling hot and stinky. Hubby will look at it today, but I fear it may be on it’s last legs. I definitely don’t want to spend another $1200 getting a new one. Ugh…

I work today until 2pm. L is going to her friend’s house so I won’t see her until later tomorrow morning. Then they are back to school on Monday. This break seemed to go by very quickly.

I saw downward movement on the scale this morning which helps with the motivation not to bury my face in a bowl of nuts and chocolate! LOL I did buy some chocolate covered cherries yesterday. I was happy to find them 1/2 off and only a box of 5! If I share with the family that means I’m only going to eat 2 and not both in one day.

That’s what I know. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

