Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Trilogy!

on February 7, 2016

Good Sunday Morning!

Friday night we rewatched Divergent and last night it was Insurgent. This morning I finished reading Allegiant since I wanted to read it before the movie comes out next month. It’s a great YA Trilogy to read and I’m a fan of the movies too.

Yesterday I met up with two girlfriends for lunch in Tomah and had such a nice time just catching up. Of course, we never get to talk about everything in those few hours! I’m excited that we are getting together at the beginning of next month too and our missing friend will join us this time.

Today I am baking bread and getting things organized for the week. I have a few things to get ready for when I have our taxes done on Thursday. I’m also going to a party this afternoon for Michele who retired from the library. It’s from 1:30-4, but I’ll just make an appearance early on and be home to get more done.

My week ahead is pretty standard….

  • Monday – gym, work 8:45-1
  • Tuesday – gym, work 8:45-1
  • Wednesday – workout at home, work 8:45-5
  • Thursday – gym, work 8:45-1, taxes at 2pm
  • Friday – gym, work 8:45-1
  • Saturday – ?
  • Sunday – Valentine’s Day

At some point hubby and I are going out for supper, maybe Friday night. I know I don’t want to go out on actual Valentine’s Day. Maybe we’ll do lunch on Saturday instead. That’s to be decided.

Not much else is happening. I’m eating okay, not keeping track with Weight Watchers and just monitoring the scale. I’m not getting any closer to the next 5# lost, but I’m not gaining either so that’s a bonus.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

