Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole30 Day 1

on February 22, 2016

Good Monday morning!

I slept great last night and didn’t hear the ambulance in our neighborhood. There was an accident last night that killed 3 people and the 4th is in the hospital. I talked to my kids about it today in case they hear about it at school. They haven’t released names or ages yet except for the 18 year old female driver.

The workout this morning was pretty decent.

Monday’s WOD:
A) C&J Practice. EMOM x12: 2 squat clean & jerks, choose load that can be done quick and snappy – 75# for all

Notes: Do 2 full C&Js each minute, not TnG but you shouldn’t delay b/w reps, don’t go too heavy.

B) For time (12min cut off):
1000m Row – 4:09 NEW PR!
75 Double-Unders – actually strung together 5-8 in a row a bunch of times!
50 Sit-Ups
25 thrusters, 105/70 – 60#, didn’t finished before 12 minutes, had 6 left

Notes: Depending on numbers we’ll use a staggered start on the metcon: the second wave of folks will start 5 min after the first wave to make room on the ergs (the stronger rower should go first), everyone should be able have their own rope and barbell. Post times to board.

I had some grapes before the gym. For breakfast I had a veggie mix, leftover beef roast, 2 eggs, 1/2 small avocado and some fruit. I’m now drinking a cup of rooibos tea before work. I’ll take a homemade kombucha to drink during work.

Sadly, I had a bad batch of kombucha brewing. It was thick like syrup and I don’t drink snotty liquid! So, I had to use my other brew for starter and I only got to bottle 3 bottles. That means I’ll be going without some for about two weeks and I don’t like that at all. I did buy some lemon to put in my water bottle though.

That’s what I know so far. Lunch is a bit salad with homemade ranch dressing and probably some chicken or salmon on top. I’ll walk and read this afternoon to get my 10,000 steps in.

Supper is skillet piggies minus the rice.

Leave a Reply

