Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Whole30 Day 2

on February 23, 2016

Things are going well. I didn’t get lunch today until 2pm since I went to Walmart right after work. Let’s start with the gym.

Tuesday’s WOD:
A) Back squat, 5@65%, 4@72.5%, 3@80%, 2@87.5%, 1+@95% of training weight; 2:00 clock

95#, 105#, 115#, 125#, 135# for 2 reps

B) 15 min AMRAP:
5 strict pull-ups – green and black band
10 back squats, 135/95 (no rack) – 65#
15 lateral burpees over the bar

Notes: Post rounds + reps completed to the board

I got 4 rounds + 18 reps

Breakfast was veggies, eggs, avocado, beef sausage and fruit. I had a Kombucha during work. I then went on the search for plain Kombucha since mine are junking out! I’m so upset that both 2 gallon jars are slimy. I have to start over so it’ll be a month or more before I have any to drink.

Lunch was a salad with chicken, avocado, olives and ranch dressing and I’m having sunflower seeds for a treat.

I’ll be heading downstairs to walk and read before the girls get home from school.

 

Leave a Reply

