Pull a muscle, it’s Monday!

Yeah, that troublesome muscle in my upper back/neck area is acting up again. Why? Well, I’ve been slacking on ab work lately, so I busted out my DVD for 15 minutes of core work. It’s the same workout I did a long time ago that sent me to my massage therapist to work out the muscle. Right now I have warm heat on it hoping to relax it out a bit before it’s full blown!

Before I pulled the muscle I worked out on the elliptical for 15 minutes, did the ab thing for 15 and then 10 more minutes on the elliptical before I did some stretching. I have Zumba this morning at 9:30am and I’m hoping it won’t aggravate my neck, I don’t want to shell out $60 for a massage right now.

Nothing much else to report, the scale is at 151#, I’ll take it, it’s exactly where I was on the 1st of April. I’m hoping to make May my month of breaking into the 140’s for good!

Author:

I'm a 45 year old wife, mother and friend. I work full-time as a Circulation Clerk at the library.

Leave a comment