Day 8 – 1st WI!

Morning! Last night as promised I did not eat before bed. I was super stuffed after supper and did not need a snack. Guess what? I didn’t die either. 🙂 Sometimes I feel the need to eat something before bed so I don’t wake up starving before I work out. Granted I WAS hungry AFTER my workout, but that make me enjoy breakfast all the more.

Oh, I suppose you’d like to know my WI results? Well, I’m happy to show you….

 That’s right, down 6.4#! Don’t let it fool you though, my first weigh-in was after eating without a care and consuming way too much sodium. I’ll still take this big loss and I know my next ones will be much smaller. 🙂

So I eluded to the fact I was going to try something new for breakfast. Well, it’s not ‘new’ exactly, but instead of water in my oatmeal I used apple drink mix. It was really good, especially with some cinnamon and maple extract. I will be trying that again soon!

This morning I have to make a few phone calls to set up some appointments and I’m also going to Zumba at 9:30am. I’m excited (call me crazy) to try out my new sports bra to see if it can contain the girls while I jump around for an hour. ;P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, the bra held up well, but it was strange going from a uni-boob bra to this one. Before Zumba I had my yogurt mess and then a cinn/truvia thin. I was hungry today.

Lunch was shirataki noodles, 1 wedge laughing cow cheese, 2 t. low fat sour cream and 1 t. parmesan cheese. I added in some garlic powder and parsley flakes. It was good! I had a garlic thin and some green beans with it. Followed up by butternut squash and a sf jello.

I’m now sipping on my cocoa/capp while I surf the web. I’m heading out to an eye appointment soon. I can’t wait to get new glasses. My other pair got mangled when I wiped out on DH’s bike this fall so I reverted back to my old pair. They are fine, looks-wise, but they have a small crack in the lens where they attach to the nose piece. See you all later!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I got the eye exam done and I should have my new glasses next week. Afterwards I did some grocery shopping. I got hungry towards the end so I treated myself to a rather large Golden Delicious apple. Yummy!

Supper tonight was homemade chicken nuggets (delicious by the way), rice & orzo pilaf and carrots. I did have a side of toast along with skim milk.

I’ll be having some popcorn yet tonight.

I’ll finish the day at 25 or 26 points. I earned 7.5 APs today. I forgot to say my DP dropped to 23 now that I’m out of the 160’s.

Goodnight!