Day 23 – Mid-week

Morning all, I wish the sun was shining but I’m going to have a good day regardless. I got up with my alarm this morning, I wish it was before I hate hearing the sound of it, but I was in a good sleep. I’ve slept really well the past 2 nights and it does a lot for my whole state of mind the following day.

I got in 20 min. on the elliptical and 35 on the treadmill, earning 4 APs. Zumba is this morning and I even emailed Kari a few song requests so I’m sure I’ll get my 2 APs for that class! Breakfast was oatmeal and some toast.

As I was getting dressed this morning (trying to find something that fit decent for Zumba and didn’t show too much cottage cheese thighs) I realized how much my weight gain has really changed my body. I tried on a pair of shorts I used to wear to Weight Watchers weigh-in all the time and they were too snug. Granted I’m only about 10-12# OVER goal, but I can’t even get a pair of shorts on that used to fit. It’s just amazing to me what gaining some weight can really do. It seems I gain it in my belly and thighs the quickest.

Now, I could have let that experience bring me down and send me straight to the cereal or raisins (yes I have raisins, more on that in a bit). Instead I chose to use it for motivation to get me BACK into those shorts, back into my tighter fitting shirts, back into the body I want to have. I don’t know why I even feel self-conscience at Zumba, there is every type of body in that class and we all just have a blast and work up a sweat, that’s what it’s all about really!

Okay, on to the raisins. DH really wanted raisins for his lunch. Soooo, I bought him the 2 pt. boxes which he will keep in his truck. DD#1 really wanted raisins for her bran flakes and to munch on. I however seem to have a huge problem with them at certain times in my life. I bought her the 1 pt. mini boxes. Yes, they are in our cupboard. Strangely I don’t feel tempted by them (right now) and I’m happy I didn’t buy the larger, unportioned box since that is sooo much easier to overeat. I know I paid more and I hate that, but I know in the end it’s saving my ‘bottom‘ line! 🙂

On a wonderful note, our tax preparer called and they are finally done. I get to pick them up today after Zumba. Then DH and I have to look them over, sign them and pay our taxman. After that we’ll just be waiting for our huge refund! I won’t go into specifics, but it’s in the $1,000s and about $2,000 more than last year! It’ll be wonderful to build our savings back up and I’m also going to get some new summer clothes this year. I don’t like to spend money on clothes for myself.  By then I’ll be back to goal weight (or hopefully less)  and I’m going to dump all my old, out-dated and just too blah summer clothes.

Okay, I’ve been super chatty this morning, I’m off to read some blogs. Have a great day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Zumba was great! The music was exciting and boy was I sweating. Almost 2.5 APs worth, but I got 2 anyway!

Lunch was a vegan burger and roasted veggies. Mushrooms were on sale at Walmart since they are on the road to being bad so I snatched them up and told DH I’d roast a bunch for supper.

I even had more veggies than this leftover in the pan, but I saved those for later. I did have some SF jello to satisfy my sweet-tooth.

Soon DD#2 and I are going to head out for some retail therapy. I’m hoping to have some luck finding pants for her and of course we’ll be checking out the clearance racks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Shopping went well. I found 2 pair of pants and a new swimming suit for DD#2, no luck on new black shoes though.

Supper was turkey roast, baked potato, mixed veggies and some pickles.

It doesn’t look that appetizing but it tasted good! LOL

I ended my day at 30 DPs and I earned 6 APs. I still have 24 WPA left for the next 4 days.