05.13.10 167.4# Eak!

I wasn’t surprised to see 167.4 on the scale. In fact I was thinking 168 in my head so I was pretty close.

I got in a 50 minute workout this morning, burning 404 calories and I’ll be walking around the zoo today, albeit in the rain! Ick…

Breakfast was my old standard of oats with all the trimmings. 🙂 It was warm and filling. On the way down to Madison I’m going to be sipping on my cocoa/cappuccino mix to help keep me warmed up.

Snacks that I have packed are an apple and a banana.

Lunch is a turkey and cheese sandwich on light bread along with cut up cucumbers, peppers, celery and carrots. I also brought along a serving of grapes in case that doesn’t fill me up.

We should be home by 2:30 today, so I’ll update then. 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, can we say STARVING! Wow, it’s amazing how my body wants so much food since I was eating with wild abandon! I had a Clif Z Bar from Trader Joe’s this morning instead of my apple at the zoo and it was a nice snack. By the time we ate lunch I was ready to eat for sure! It’s always difficult getting back on track because of the hunger. I know I’m not truly starving and I am eating enough calories for my body, it’s taking my body some adjusting though. I can say I’m looking forward to supper tonight! LOL

The zoo was a nice time. The rain held off and I dressed in enough layers that I wasn’t cold. The amount of time we were there was just right too. The kids started getting restless since we were having to go back and visit the animals twice while we were there. So after the bird presentation we dropped off the two other children with the teacher and we headed for a final bathroom break and a treat for the kids before we headed home.