05.26.10 – Humpin’ along…

Morning! As I thought, my quads are killing me. I did a 10 minute warmup on the elliptical this morning and then did 45 minutes on the treadmill. I like my new running shoes since they have such good support in them.

I have yoga this morning and then I’m going to go for a walk afterwards. I’ve already burned a little over 400 calories today and my legs are just too tired feeling for Zumba. Besides I have to make a quick detour to Walmart for lunch meat. Of course I forgot to buy some yesterday and we have a field trip tomorrow that we need sandwiches for.

Breakfast was oats and I’ll have an apple for a snack before I go for my walk. Otherwise, I just have 2 loads of laundry for today and not much else. It’s supposed to rain/storm after noon today so we’ll see about an evening walk. I figured I’d just get it out of the way this morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yoga was awesome once again. It seems she knew my legs were killing me and tortured us with chair pose and tons of leg work! LOL When I finally got home from shopping and putting air in my tires I went for a 30 minute walk. It is gorgeous out, sunny and warm! About 1/2 way through the walk my legs started to feel much looser. I came home and watered my plants in the front of the house. I know we are ‘supposed’ to get rain later on, but right now you wouldn’t know it. I’m holding off on watering the garden though. I have so much weeding I need to do in my flower beds, but I’m putting that on my to-do list for the 3 day weekend. Maybe I can enlist the help of the children. 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today was yet another day of eating well. I used 28 DPs which means I used 4 WPA. I earned 5 APs today and did not get an evening walk in since it DID rain after all.