The return of members…

135 days til 40!

Yesterday was my DOR, in a way. We did end up going kayaking for a bit in the afternoon. My shoulders got a workout anyway! Prior to kayaking I scuffle-hoed the gardens, so that too was my mini workout. 🙂

I also got a massage yesterday. I told my therapist that I was having a very tight left hip. So, she got in there and did some deep tissue massage. IT WAS PAINFUL! OMG! I’m glad to say I think it’s better. It’s sore from all the digging around, but I did have more mobility this morning. After the workout I stretched some more and plan to do a bit more this afternoon.

Surprisingly the gym had a few more people today. Last Monday it was just Tracy and I. Today we had hubby, Kathy, Jessie and Jess (who’s been gone for over a month). It was nice to have more people to workout (suffer) with!

Monday
Warm up
Jog 400M

Arm circles, leg stretches, deep couch stretch (not as fun as it sounds!)

Workout
A- Front Squat, 90 sec
3×5 3×3 3×1
75 85 95% – this was 75#, 85#, 95#
B- Handstand Hold tabata, 8 rounds – we walked up the wall backwards, this sucks for the shoulders!
C- For Time
100 KB swings, russian 50/35 – I used the 35#
100 AbMat
100 DU’s – I did 300 singles
100 Mountain Climbers (L+R=1)

I can’t remember my time but it was between 10-12 minutes. I think 10:54. I was just happy to be done. 🙂

I work today from 8:45-1pm and then plan some activity for the afternoon. I’m not sure what yet.

My week..

  • M – FF, work, walk, hubby take L to piano
  • T – FF, workout at home, work 1-5, L has a choir concert
  • W – FF, L has meeting at school at 7:15am, workout at home, WW, Keyera after school, work 5-8:30
  • T – FF, work 8:45-1, workout at home
  • F – FF, workout at home