Ups and downs….

Okay, quick update on my eating. It sucks. Moving on. I just hate beating a dead horse here. I do have things planned out for today and I’m hoping for an on track day. Enough of that. Let’s recap the weekend (minus the eating! LOL)

Friday night L and her friend went to the dance and then she slept over. C’s birthday party was at 1:30 at the bowling alley. I let L bring her friend along and that worked out well. C had 3 friends show up for her party and I highly recommend bowling parties. They were great! They stored the DQ cake for us, the gave her a bowling pin for her friends and family to sign and they were very accommodating. 2 hours was just right for the older girls to bowl 3 games and the younger ones to get in 2. There was cake and then opening of presents. I believe C had a great time! L liked it so much she requested it for her birthday party next year!

Sunday I had a lunch with my library co-workers to celebrate Amy’s retirement. It was nice and yet strange, to get together with people outside of work. I’m glad I went though, even though Amy comes off as gruff, she’s always been nice to me. 🙂

That leads today’s workout.

Monday’s WOD:
A) Back Squat: 8×4, Build from last week, 1:45clock – I did 95#

Notes: Last week we did the same amount of volume, but in fewer sets (6×5). Because the sets are shorter this week you should be able to jump up a little in weight. No big jumps! Find that weight that challenges your stability (the point where your form starts to break down) and build volume at that weight.

B) 5 min ME AD – I got 76 calories and I was aiming for 66!

5min Rest

C) EMOM x12:
Odd- Step up x10 (5R/5L), 24/16 – Yeah, I used a 25# KB for 1 round and then went to 20#, it was too much!
Even- Hand Stand Push Ups “HSPU” x3-5 (or Hand Release Push Ups “HRPU” x8) HRPU for me

Notes: We will have to begin in multiple heats, so the clock will just count up. The clock will not sound for the EMOM so you will need to keep an eye on it so you don’t fall behind. For the step-ups you will need a box the puts the knee slightly above your hip.

My upcoming week is pretty normal, thank goodness. NO EATING OUT!!

  • Monday – gym, work, walk & watch, eat well, new recipe for supper
  • Tuesday – gym, ortho for C, walk & watch, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – gym, walk & watch, work WW (weigh-in?), work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – DOR, work 8:45-1, art club for girls, work WW
  • Friday – gym, walk & watch, ??????
  • Saturday – workout at home, work 8:45-2

Enjoy your day!

blow out candle

hard cake

The cake was rock hard, so I said to just dive in!

hair chalk

The hair chalk she’s been wanting for ages!

Carly bowling

the girls